10 Gifts in an Altoid Box Finished!

I know it’s been a few days since I posted about my 10 gifts in an altoid box project… you know how busy things can get around the holidays…but, even though I haven’t been posting, I’ve been working on it.

It took a bit of doing, but I finally have tiny beaded gifts that will all fit into an altoid box at the same time. Plus, I decorated the altoid box.

First, here are the 1o beaded gifts:

10 gifts in an altoid box

Starting at the upper left, beaded candle rings (candles not included in the box!), plant pot dangle, tiny photo frame, beaded bookmark, foldable Christmas ornament, beaded wire comb barrette, photo album with a beaded spine, striped magnet, a tube bead pin, and a purple wire wrapped push pin.

It wasn’t easy, but I got them all in! I think the next time I do this, I’ll make the photo frame a little flatter (use flatter beads). It took up the most room. The handmade comb barrette took up quite a bit of space, but it’s so pretty and unusual that it was worth it to me.

10 gifts in an altoid box full

The covered altoid box looks innocent enough….

10 gifts in an altoid box closed

I had a lot of fun designing all these tiny gifts. Learned a lot too. Maybe I’ll write some tutorials on how to make them.

About lorifellows

Lori Fellows lives with her low maintenance husband and high maintenance cat. When she's not designing plastic bag beads and wire work projects, you'll probably find her working in her greenhouse or making bread and pizza in her outdoor earth oven.
This entry was posted in 10 Gifts in an Altoid Box Project and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 10 Gifts in an Altoid Box Finished!

  1. ihavetriedit says:

    You should definitely write a tutorial! I’m a sucker for anything miniature! This is a great idea!

  2. Laura says:

    Wow, I think this is really great! Apparently A LOT of good things can come in a small package.

Leave a Reply

