10 Gifts in an Altoid Box Project

Ok….I’ve got this idea to design 10 gifts that will fit into a recycled Altoid Box. (all 10 gifts at once)

I know I won’t take the time to do it unless I put pressure on myself, so here it is:  I want to get this done in time for Christmas.

So far, I’ve got two prototypes done. A Christmas ornament that folds to fit into the box and a small picture frame. The photos aren’t what you’d call professional, it’s late at night, and I really should be sleeping…but you know how it is when you’ve got something in your head and you can’t sleep it’s resolved in some way…

Anyway, here is a prototype of a Christmas ornament that will fold to fit into the Altoid Box. It features wrinkly plastic grocery bag beads from my book; Bags to Beads . I’m going to change the shape of the bead in the center, maybe a heart shape. It needs something to soften the lines….maybe some gauzy ribbon.

10 gifts in an altoid box ornament prototype

The other prototype that I’ve designed is a tiny picture frame, also featuring plastic grocery bag beads. It needs some tweaking, but the basic design is there.

10 gifts in an Altoid Box photo frame prototype

As you can see, I plan to use mostly wire and beads for these gifts. Fiber and ribbon will be included too. They’ll add softness to the projects without adding a lot of bulk.

About lorifellows

Lori Fellows lives with her low maintenance husband and high maintenance cat. When she's not designing plastic bag beads and wire work projects, you'll probably find her working in her greenhouse or making bread and pizza in her outdoor earth oven.
This entry was posted in 10 Gifts in an Altoid Box Project and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

